For over 65 years, Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Heart of Georgia has provided carefully screened and trained mentors for youth in Middle Georgia, guiding them towards academic excellence and social responsibility.  We believe that all children have potential, and it is our job as a community to help them Discover this Potential, Ignite their Potential, Empower their Potential, and Defend their Potential!

Through our Mission, Vision, and Accountability Statements, we pledge to the community to improve the lives of the children we serve,

and enrich the lives of the mentors who work with the youth.

 

Mission Statement

Our mission is to provide children facing adversity with strong and enduring, professionally supported one to one relationships that change their lives for the better, forever.

Vision Statement

All children achieve success in life.

Accountability Statement

We partner with parents/guardians, volunteers, and others in the community and hold ourselves accountable for each child in our program achieving:

Higher aspirations

Greater confidence

Better relationships

Avoidance of risky behaviors

Educational success

The agency is an affiliate of Big Brothers Big Sisters of America, the world’s largest and most effective system of one-to-one youth mentoring, and the acknowledged leader in building professionally supported, dynamic relationships that unite children with committed volunteers. The national organization was founded over 100 years ago, and has evolved with our society to meet the needs of children who are at risk of delinquency or failure in our local communities.  We are a Guide Star Platinum Level of Transparency agency.

STAFF

  • Dianna Glymph, CEO
  • Dianna.Glymph@bbbsheartga.org
  • Valerie Denney, Director of Finance
  • Valerie.Denney@bbbsheartga.org
  • Tina Graham, Director of Programs
  • Katina.Graham@bbbsheartga.org
  • Mickell Gooden, Program Manager
  • Mickell.Gooden@bbbsheartga.org
  • DeeShannon Garrison, Match Coordinator
  • Deeshannon.Garrison@bbbsheartga.org
  • Shamera McCary, Parent Engagement Coordinator
  • Shamera.McCary@bbbsheartga.org
  • Charles Cofer, Baldwin Match Coordinator
  • Charles.Cofer@bbbsheartga.org
  • Cassandra Renfroe, Match Support Specialist
  • Cassandra.Renfroe@bbbsheartga.org
  • Mary Houston, Customer Relations Specialist
  • Mary.Houston@bbbsheartga.org

BOARD of DIRECTORS

Brittany Beauchamp , Chair (State Bank & Trust)

Rebecca Carter, Secretary/Treasurer (Wells Fargo)

Cassandra Cox (Georgia Power)

Rolando Dixon (American Pride Bank)

LaTasha Garvin, Past Chair (City of Decatur)

Tameka Gordon (Geotechnical & Environmental Consultants)

Ceirra Johnson (Cox Media)

Andrea Melton (State Bank & Trust)

Shane Mobley (Avilys Sleep)

Dallas Roper (James Bates LLP)

Janet Said (GA College & State University)

Tiffany Taylor (SunTrust Bank)