For over 60 years, Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Heart of Georgia has provided carefully screened and trained mentors for youth in Middle Georgia, guiding them towards academic excellence and social responsibility.

Through our Mission, Vision, and Accountability Statements, we pledge to the community to improve the lives of the children we serve, and enrich the lives of the mentors who work with the youth.

                                                                     Mission Statement                                                                       

Our mission is to provide children facing adversity with strong and enduring, professionally supported one to one relationships that change their lives for the better, forever.

Vision Statement

All children achieve success in life.

                                                           Accountability Statement                                                                  

 We partner with parents/guardians, volunteers, and others in the community and hold ourselves accountable for each child in our program achieving:

  • Higher aspirations
  • Greater confidence
  • Better relationships
  • Avoidance of risky behaviors
  • Educational success

The agency is an affiliate of Big Brothers Big Sisters of America, the world’s largest and most effective system of one-to-one youth mentoring, and the acknowledged leader in building professionally supported, dynamic relationships that unite children with committed volunteers. The national organization was founded over 100 years ago, and has evolved with our society to meet the needs of children who are at risk of delinquency or failure in our local communities

STAFF

  • Dianna Glymph, CEO
  • Dianna.Glymph@bbbsheartga.org
  • Valerie Denney, Director of Finance
  • Valerie.Denney@bbbsheartga.org
  • Tina Graham, Director of Programs
  • Katina.Graham@bbbsheartga.org
  • Mickell Gooden, Program Manager
  • Mickell.Gooden@bbbsheartga.org
  • DeeShannon Garrison, Match Coordinator
  • Deeshannon.Garrison@bbbsheartga.org
  • Shamera McCary, Parent Engagement Coordinator
  • Shamera.McCary@bbbsheartga.org
  • Bronwen Morgan, Baldwin Match Coordinator
  • Bronwen.Morgan@bbbsheartga.org
  • Cassandra Renfroe, Match Support Specialist
  • Cassandra.Renfroe@bbbsheartga.org
  • Mary Houston, Customer Relations Specialist
  • Mary.Houston@bbbsheartga.org

BOARD of DIRECTORS

LaTasha Garvin, Chair (Geico)

Brittany Beauchamp Secy/Treas. (State Bank & Trust)

Brandon Anderton (Central City Church)

Kristyn Boothe (13 WMAZ)

Mike Cady, Past Chair(Georgia Power)

Charles Davis (The Creek FM)

Rolando Dixon (American Pride Bank)

Andrea Freeman  (Cox Media)

Michael Logan (New York Life)

Andrea Melton (State Bank & Trust)

Shane Mobley (Avilys Sleep)

Dallas Roper (Sell & Melton)

Janet Said (Methodist Children’s Home)

Noz Saidov (Wells Fargo Bank)

Bettina Schillawski (Hephzibah Behavioral Health)

Jimmy Walters (Edward Jones Investments)

Wayne Woodard (Entrepreneur)